H.E. Ahmed bin Aqeel Al-Khateeb

Chairman

His Excellency Ahmad bin Aqeel Al-Khateeb is the Chairman of the Board of Directors for the Saudi Arabian Military Industries (SAMI). He has held this role since October 2017. He has over 25 years in the financial services and investment sectors, and has particular expertise in establishing, managing and restructuring government and corporate entities. HE Ahmad al Khatib is known for his ability to drive institutional transformation by achieving results efficiently and effectively through outstanding leadership.

HE Ahmad al Khatib is one of the most important driving forces in the Kingdom today, and his work spans Saudi Arabia’s most critical industrial sectors including the military complex, culture and the arts, foreign direct investment, commerce and others. He was amongst the key architects of the government framework guiding the Kingdom over the next several decades - Saudi Vision 2030 – and currently leads its Quality of Life Program. He also recently led elements of the National Transformation Program 2020. HE Ahmad al Khatib is a leading voice across the key defense entities of the Kingdom. In addition to his role as the Chairman of the Board at SAMI, he is also the Minister of Tourism and serves as Counsellor for the Minister of Defense, an Advisor to the Secretariat of the Council of Ministers, a member of the Board of Directors for the General Authority for Military Industries (GAMI), and the Military Industries Corporation (MIC), and the Chairman of the Armament Committee. In addition to Chairing the Board of SAMI, he is also Chairs and the Saudi Fund for Development. Before assuming the role of the Chairman of the Board of Directors of SAMI, he served as the Kingdom’s Minister of Health and an Advisor to King Salman Bin Abdulaziz at the Royal Court. HE Ahmad Al Khatib studied business and financial management at university, receiving his BA in business administration from King Saud University in Saudi Arabia, and subsequently a diploma in Wealth Management from Dalhousie University in Canada.

H.H. Prince Faisal Bin Farhan Al Saud

Board Member

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ex Ambassador of KSA in Germany, and Ex-Senior advisor to the Ambassador of KSA in USA. More than 15 years of experience in the business and military industries sector.

H.E Mr. Bandar bin Ibrahim Alkhorayef

Board Member

Minister of Industry and Mineral Resources, CEO at Abdullah Ibrahim Al Khorayef Sons Company, Vice chairman of Arabian Agricultural Services Company (ARASCO), Board member of Alkhorayef Group of Companies, Vice Chairman of Industrial Committee of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Riyadh and member of the National Industrial Committee. More than 25 years as a leader in the industrial, commercial and investment industries.

Mr. Abdulaziz A. Al-Sowailim

Board Member

Chairman and Regional Managing Partner at EY MENA. More than 30 years of experience in the audit and financial services sectors.

Mr. Michael Ronald Cosentino

Board Member

Ex-President at Airbus Defense & Space, and Ex-SVP of Operations at EADS. More than 30 years of experience in the defense and aerospace sector.

Mr. Giuseppe Giordo

Board Member

General Manager Naval Vessels of FINCANTIERI, Ex-President and CEO at AERO Vodochody AEROSPACE, and Ex-CEO at ALENIA AERMACCHI (now Leonardo). More than 25 years of experience in the defense and aerospace sector.

Mr. Philip Yeo

Board Member

Chairman of Economic Development Innovations Singapore Pte Ltd (EDIS), and Chairman of Accuron Technologies Pte Ltd. More than 45 years in Defence, Economic, Industrial and Science & Research developments.

H.E. Dr. Ghassan Ahmed Alsulaiman

Board Member

First governor of the General Authority for Small and Medium Enterprises (Monshaat), and the chairman of the Board of directors of the national Family business Center. Rich experience in governance entrepreneurship and business development. Forty years of experience as a director and chairman of boards of directors.

H.E. Dr. Ghassan Abdulrahman AlShibl

Vice Chairman

Chairman of Local Content and Government Procurement Authority, Ex-chairman of Saudi Arabian Airlines, Chairman of Saudi Royal Aviation, Vice Chairman of MISK, and Ex CEO of Advanced Electronics Company (AEC). More than 20 years of experience in the military industries sector.

معالي الأستاذ / أحمد بن عقيل الخطيب‏

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

معالي الأستاذ أحمد بن عقيل الخطيب هو رئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة السعودية للصناعات العسكرية. شغل هذا المنصب منذ محرم 1439 (الموافق أكتوبر 2017)، ويمتلك أكثر من 25 عاماً من الخبرة في قطاعي الاستثمار والخدمات المالية، وخبراته تختص في إنشاء وإدارة وإعادة هيكلة الهيئات الحكومية والشركات. يُعرف عن معالي الأستاذ أحمد الخطيب قدرته على دفع التحول داخل المؤسسات من خلال تحقيق النتائج المرجوة بكفاءة وفعالية عبر قيادته المتميزة.

يعد معالي الأستاذ أحمد الخطيب من أكثر الشخصيات تأثيراً في المملكة اليوم، ويبرز عمله في القطاعات الأهم في المملكة العربية السعودية بما في ذلك الصناعات العسكرية والثقافة والفنون والاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر والتجارة وغيرها. وقد كان من ضمن المهندسين الأساسيين للخطة الحكومية التي ستقود المملكة خلال العقود المقبلة - رؤية السعودية 2030 - ويدير حالياً برنامج جودة الحياة، كما أدار مؤخراً عدة أجزاء من برنامج التحول الوطني 2020. الأستاذ الخطيب صوت رائد في مختلف الهيئات الدفاعية الرئيسية في المملكة. وعلاوة على كونه رئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة السعودية للصناعات العسكرية، يتقلد معاليه منصب وزير السياحة، كما يعمل مستشارًا لوزير الدفاع، ومستشارًا لأمانة مجلس الوزراء، وعضوًا في مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للصناعات العسكرية، والمؤسسة العامة للصناعات العسكرية، ورئيس لجنة التسليح. وبالإضافة إلى رئاسة مجلس إدارة الشركة السعودية للصناعات العسكرية، يترأس أيضا مجلس إدارة الصندوق السعودي للتنمية. وقبل توليه منصبه الأخير، شغل منصب وزير الصحة في المملكة ومستشاراً لخادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز في الديوان الملكي. درس معاليه الأعمال والإدارة المالية في الجامعة، وحصل على درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة الملك سعود في المملكة العربية السعودية، ثم حصل على دبلوم في إدارة الثروات من جامعة دالهوزي في كندا.

صاحب السمو الأمير/ فيصل بن فرحان آل سعود

عضو مجلس الإدارة

وزير الخارجية. السفير السعودي السابق في ألمانيا. كبير المستشارين لصاحب السمو الملكي سفير خادم الحرمين الشريفين لدى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية سابقًا. أكثر من 15 عاماً من الخبرة في قطاع الأعمال والصناعات العسكرية.

معالي الأستاذ / بندر بن إبراهيم الخريف

عضو مجلس الإدارة

وزير الصناعة والثروة المعدنية. الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أبناء عبدالله إبراهيم الخريف. نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة للشركة العربية للخدمات الزراعية (أراسكو). عضو مجلس إدارة في مجموعة الخريف. نائب رئيس اللجنة الصناعية بالغرفة التجارية الصناعية بالرياض وعضو اللجنة الوطنية الصناعية.تولى مناصب قيادية في المجالات الصناعية والتجارية والاستثمارية لأكثر من 25 عاماً.

سعادة الأستاذ / عبدالعزيز بن عبدالرحمن السويلم‏

عضو مجلس الإدارة

رئيس مجلس الإدارة والشريك الإداري الإقليمي في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا لشركة إرنست يونغ، أكثر من 30 عاماً من الخبرة في مجال المراجعة والخدمات المالية.

سعادة الأستاذ / مايكل رونالد كوسنتينو

عضو مجلس الإدارة

الرئيس السابق لشركة إيرباص للدفاع والفضاء. نائب رئيس أول سابق للعمليات في الشركة الأوروبية للدفاع الجوي والفضاء. أكثر من 30 عاماً من الخبرة في قطاع الدفاع والطيران.

سعادة الأستاذ / جوزيبي جيوردو

عضو مجلس الإدارة

المدير العام للسفن البحرية في شركة فينكانتيري الإيطالية. الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي السابق في شركة إيرو فودوكودي إيروسبيس. الرئيس التنفيذي السابق في شركة ألينيا أرماكي (ليوناردو حالياً). أكثر من 25 عاماً من الخبرة في قطاع الدفاع والطيران.

سعادة الأستاذ / فيليب يو

عضو مجلس الإدارة

رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة ابتكارات التنمية الاقتصادية سنغافورة. رئيس شركة أكروان للتقنية. أكثر من 45 عاماً من الخبرة المتنوعة في مجالات الدفاع والصناعة والاقتصاد والبحث والتطوير.

معالي الدكتور / غسان بن أحمد السليمان

عضو مجلس الإدارة

أول محافظ للهيئة العامة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة رئيس مجلس إدارة المركز الوطني للمنشآت العائلية. خبرة كبيرة في مجال حوكمة الشركات وريادة الأعمال و تطوير الأعمال. أربعون عاماً من الخبرة في عضوية و رئاسة مجالس الادارة.

معالي الدكتور / غسان بن عبدالرحمن الشبل‏

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة المحتوى المحلي والمشتريات الحكومية . رئيس مجلس إدارة المؤسسة العامة للخطوط الجوية العربية السعودية ”سابقاً“. رئيس مجلس إدارة الطيران الملكي. نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مسك. الرئيس التنفيذي السابق لشركة الإلكترونيات المتقدمة. أكثر من 20 عاماً من الخبرة في مجال الصناعات العسكرية.