UAE’s Ministers of Interior and Foreign Affairs visit SAMI’s stand at IDEX 2021

Abu Dhabi – 21 February 2021: The UAE’s Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior, H.H. Lt.-Gen. Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, and Minister of Foreign Affairs H.H. Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, today visited the stand of Saudi Arabian Military Industries (SAMI), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Public Investment Fund (PIF), at the International Defense Exhibition and Conference (IDEX) 2021 taking place at ADNEC in Abu Dhabi from 21 to 25 February. The ministers were accompanied by Their Excellencies Ahmed bin Abdulaziz Al-Ohali, Governor of the General Authority for Military Industries (GAMI), Lt.-Gen. Nasser bin Ali Al-Sikhan, Deputy Chief of State Security for Human Resources, and Turki bin Abdullah Al-Dakhil, Ambassador of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques to the UAE.

 

The ministers and Their Excellencies Al-Ohali, Al-Dakhil, and Al-Sikhan were received by CEO Eng. Walid Abukhaled and other senior executives of SAMI. They toured the stand and viewed the display of the company’s advanced military technologies and systems from across its specialized divisions, as well as the defense products developed by its subsidiaries and joint venture companies, including Advanced Electronics Company (AEC), Aircraft Accessories and Components Company (AACC), SAMINavantia, SAMIL3Harris, and SAMICMI.

 

The dignitaries were briefed on SAMI’s efforts to advance localization of the Saudi Arabian military industry, and the company’s constant pursuit of innovation in defense production to ensure Saudi Arabia’s sustainability and self-sufficiency in the sector.

 

-Ends-

وزيرا الداخلية والخارجية لدولة الإمارات يزوران جناح الشركة السعودية للصناعات العسكرية في معرض "أيدكس" 2021

أبوظبي، 21 فبراير 2021: زار نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الداخلية الإماراتي الفريق الركن الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان، ووزير الخارجية والتعاون الدولي الإماراتي سمو الشيخ عبدالله بن زايد آل نهيان، اليوم، جناح الشركة السعودية للصناعات العسكرية SAMI المملوكة بالكامل لصندوق الاستثمارات العامة، ضمن معرض ومؤتمر الدفاع الدولي "أيدكس" 2021 الذي يقام في مركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض في أبوظبي في الفترة من 21 إلى 25 فبراير. وقد رافق الوزيرين أثناء الزيارة معالي المهندس أحمد بن عبد العزيز العوهلي محافظ الهيئة العامة للصناعات العسكرية، ومعالي الفريق ناصر بن علي الصيخان وكيل رئيس أمن الدولة للموارد البشرية، وسعادة سفير خادم الحرمين الشريفين لدى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تركي بن عبدالله الدخيل.

 

وكان في استقبال أصحاب المعالي والسعادة الزوار، المهندس وليد أبوخالد الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة السعودية للصناعات السعودية وعدد من كبار التنفيذيين في الشركة. وقد قام أصحاب المعالي والسعادة بجولة في مختلف الأقسام المتخصصة داخل الجناح، اطلعوا خلالها على عرض التقنيات والأنظمة العسكرية المتطورة للشركة، بالإضافة إلى المنتجات الدفاعية التي طورتها الشركات التابعة لها، بما في ذلك شركة الإلكترونيات المتقدمة AEC، وشركة المعدات المكملة للطائرات المحدودة AACC، وشركة سامي نافانتيا، وشركة "إل 3 هاريس تكنولوجيز"، وشركة سامي "سي إم آي".

 

واطلع كبار الشخصيات على جهود الشركة السعودية للصناعات العسكرية SAMI في تعزيز توطين الصناعة العسكرية في المملكة العربية السعودية، وسعي الشركة المستمر للابتكار في مجال الإنتاج الدفاعي لضمان الاستدامة في المملكة واكتفائها الذاتي في هذا القطاع.

 

-انتهى-